Dating back to 1986, these demo recordings (23 tracks!) by Yawning Man were originally only spread amongst close friends of the band. They were released on iTunes in 2009, and now finally see a physical release as a DOUBLE-LP issued in a gatefold sleeve. The first run of 500 units is pressed on white vinyl!.

Includes the classic original recording of the song CATAMARAN, later covered by the siminal desert rock band Kyuss.


Yawning Man ‎– The Birth Of Sol

Cobraside Distribution Inc. ‎– CSDLP1196
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo


A1 Tuff Dude  
A2 Dots, Lines And Mesh  
A3 Faith Cakes  
A4 Devil's Ladder  
A5 Sour Glaze  
A6 Kone Of Meet  
A7 Menso  
A8 Sinkhole  
B2 Fires Of Papas Chile  
B3 Saucey And Saggy  
B4 Paseo Lindo  
B5 Change For A Beggar  
B6 Bet I'll Six  
C1 Sweet Nugget  
C2 Saco  
C3 Three Legged Table  
C4 Pheasant Under Glass  
D1 Catamaran  
D2 Deaf Conductor  
D3 Crack, Harden, Dry  
D4 Friends Of Me  
D5 The Lonely Rancher  
D6 Moroccan Stash
Current Stock:

No Reviews Write a Review