Skyline Pressure – Tracklisting
1.Daisy Cutter 13:02
2.Eye Soar 04:42
3.Historical Graffiti 05:40
4.Planet Blues 06:21
5.Skyline Pressure 05:50
6.Sonars and Myths 14:33
7.Stalactite Dip 03:13
8.Tangled Forest 05:26
Band Members:
Gary Arce: guitars
Pieter Holkenborg: guitars
Erik Harbers: bass
Bill Stinson: drums
Nico Morcillo: guitars
Eight years after The Robot’s Guide to Freedom, the Palm Desert based supergroup Ten East comes back with a new journey through sound experimentation, which heavily marked the compositional approach of the band.
This new release from Ten East see Gary Arce (guitar) and Bill Stinson (drums) joined by Nico Morcillo (guitars). Plus Erik Harbers (bass), and Pieter Holkenborg (guitar) from Automatic Sam, in what can be called the most prolific year of Arce, already present in Zun‘s Burial Sunrise (Small Stone Records) and Yawning Man‘s Historical Graffiti (Lay Bare Records).
Skyline Pressure (Small Stone Records) is a pure concentrate of psychedelia that, in a little less than an hour, brings the listener to a higher dimension, where jazz, stoner, and surf overtones blend masterfully. Ten East seem to be comfortable with long instrumental sessions, as shown in the opener Daisy Cutter, where the initial riff goes on for over 13 minutes song like a mantra, intertwined with the echoes and solos of the second guitar.
Current Stock:

No Reviews Write a Review